You’re invited!

Our wedding invitations are in and coming soon to a mailbox near you!

A friend asked me the other day what has been the most fun part of wedding planning, and so far, shopping around for invitations has been the most fun for me. I like to scrapbook and craft almost all the greeting cards I send, so choosing paper goods for our wedding has been like play time for me. Plus, besides this website which I created with our green and white garden theme in mind, the invitation is the first impression guests will have of our celebration. I wanted to convey a sense of Piedmont Park and the fun we’ll have on Aug. 9 along with a bit of formality and elegance.

Here are some designs I considered (Jason politely handed me the reins for this wedding decision):

mid-summer afternoon invitation suite

Mid-Summer Afternoon by Kleinfeld Paper

 

Soft Bouganvillea invitation

Soft Bouganvillea Invitation by Wedding Paper Divas

 

Vintage Paisley invitation

Vintage Paisley Wedding Invitation from Michaels

 

All great choices, and all would help set the tone for the day. In the end, I decided to go with this set from MagnetStreet:

Our wedding invitation!

Lovely Blossoms invitation set from MagnetStreet

Here’s a peek at what the actual invitation looks like:

wedding invitation sneak peek

You’ll have to check your mailbox to see the full invitation!

My cousin Stefani, who is getting married at the end of April, also ordered her invitations from MagnetStreet. Holding her beautiful and modern-looking invitation helped me decide on this vendor, and I am so pleased with the product. The invitations, RSVP postcards (we can save a bit on postage AND I love sending and receiving postcards from travels, so postcards are very much “me”), envelopes and envelope liners came with this congratulatory note:

Congratulatory note

MagnetStreet included a blank thank-you card I can use, to thank me for my business:

Thank you note card

And everything came packaged in this beautiful Tiffany blue box in which I plan to store mementos from our wedding:

Tiffany blue box

MagnetStreet for the win! Now it’s time to start assembling and addressing envelopes . . .

Leave us a note!

